Words Left Unspoken

The hardest thing to understand are the words left unspoken.

Untitled Sentiment

on June 10, 2013

Hey there! It’s been one month and a week now when he entered the company where I work at. And yes, it has also been a month and a week that I have a crush on him. I feel happy, yes. But as time goes by, I feel a little more scared of what and how I feel. It’s not that I am a philophobic but I just can’t help myself but be afraid of what’s something inside me. I don’t want to get hurt yet. Not again. Yes, I have been hurt before and that caused me so much pain to the point that I am still afraid ’til now. I am happy with how I feel but scared at the same time. Scared that I might totally fall in love with someone but then, AGAIN, the person won’t be there to catch me. Yeah, cheesy! Another thing that I am afraid of? There is this girl whom I think has a secret crush on him, too. Well, “History repeats itself”, as they say. It’s not that I am being too selfish or anything but, I am just afraid that they might fall deeply in love with one another. What’s funny about this? I have noticed that this girl has been befriending me since these past few days. *insert bitter laugh here* Well, I just can’t accept the fact that I might get hurt again…that I would get hurt again. I have had enough of this shitty thing. Hahaha! It’s fine with me if the guy wouldn’t feel the same way as I do. I just pray that this feeling of mine wouldn’t go any farther anymore. I can be happy for them, if they like each other. But not now, please. Let me forget what I feel for the guy first. Haha! Then after that, once I say that I’m fine, go ahead! Go and show the world what you guys really feel for one another!

I just hope and pray that if the guy wouldn’t fall for me, it’s better for me not to fall for him, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

