Words Left Unspoken

The hardest thing to understand are the words left unspoken.

Dear Future Mate…

on April 11, 2013

images

I have been attending a Bible Study Group in the office these past few months. I must say that, yeah, I do enjoy it. I enjoy the theme which is about finding the “right one” and I also enjoy the company of those I go with. Two weeks ago, we were asked to write a letter that we would dedicate to our future mate. At first, I thought that it was funny but I felt excited because I have been dreaming of writing a letter to the one I truly love but, yeah, unfortunately I don’t have one yet. So, I grabbed this opportunity to write my heart out. And since this is a personal blog, I decided to put it here and share with you, guys, how cheesy I am. Hahaha! So, here’s what I wrote (Just don’t mind the grammar lapses, please. :P) :

Dear Future Mate,

Hi, Honey! How are you? You don’t know how happy I am when I met you. After God-knows-how-long, at last, I found you! Thank you for taking care of me, for loving me, for accepting who I am and who I am not, for believing in me, and for trusting me. Thank you for listening to me and for understanding everything in me. I am so lucky to finally have you. Hindi ko alam kung ano mabuting ginawa ko para ibigay ka ni Lord sa akin. Totoo nga ang sabi nila, “All good things come to those who wait.” Well, you’re not just a good thing, Honey, you’re one of the best things I’ve ever had.

I am so sorry for all my short comings. Hindi ko alam kung saan ka humuhugot ng pasensya para sa katigasan ng ulo ko. I am very thankful to meet a very optimistic person like you. You never fail to listen and to give me your best advices sa tuwing nagrereklamo ako sa kung anu-ano. You are not only my boyfriend, you are also my best friend, adviser, critic and brother. Words cannot express how much I love you and how thankful I am having you in my life. I am not perfect and I know that we may have the downsides of our relationship sometimes, but I know that we can overcome all those trials that we may/may have been encountered because we know that God is in the center of our relationship. Let’s keep it that way, Honey. I know that there will still be loads of problems that we may encounter but I know that with God’s guidance, we will overcome them all. 

I know that we still have to go a long way, Honey. Pero, alam ko na kakayanin natin ‘yon. Kapit lang, Honey. Kapit lang tayo sa Kanya at kapit lang tayo sa isa’t-isa. 

Thank you for everything, Hon. God Bless! 

I love you! 🙂 

Love, 

HoneyLove ^_^

Haaaaay. Haha! Yeah, literally, I sighed after finishing that one. Actually, I think it’s not the best one that I could ever write because of course, I was just imagining, and worse, I cannot/do not imagine someone while I was writing that one. I can’t even imagine saying that to my crush. Haha!

Well, I guess, that’s it. Haha! ^_^ (I just don’t know how to end this entry. :P)

Leave a Reply

