Words Left Unspoken

The hardest thing to understand are the words left unspoken.

Acceptance…

on March 13, 2013

“Acceptance is one of the things that will lead you to happiness.” -Unknown

Accepting that some things are not meant for you is, indeed, a very tough decision to make. Can you easily accept that you cannot have the thing that you’ve been dreaming to have? Can you strongly accept the fact that the people you used to be with have a new circle of friends now? Can you simply accept the fact that you cannot be with the person you’ve been wishing to be with? It’s very difficult, right?

Well, for me, it WAS indeed. Yep! You’ve read it right. WAS. Let me tell you a story.

I am a fresh graduate from the university when I had my first ever job – being an online teacher. Well, for the first few months, everything went really well. Everything seemed to be perfect. I was always with my batchmates – we eat lunch together, go home together, chat with one another, etc. Then one day, I’ve just realized that they’re already moving out of the company. Well, that’s life, I guess.ย People come and go.ย Okay, fact accepted!ย 

Then I happened to be with another group of peers. Well, everything was fine! We went along with each other really well. I treated them as my older sisters and brother, then I was their younger one. Then, something came up then, poof! Everything changed. Well, another bitter fact, I think. Nothing’s permanent. People change and you can’t do anything but to accept it.

Then here is one person, a person who’ve made me sooo inspired and happy. She has been my inspiration for 6 months now. And oh, yes! You’ve read it right! ‘Twas not a typo error or something. Haha! She really is a SHE. She’s a lesbian. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Yeah, I like her and we’re friends. Good friends, I think.

This is when I realized the real impact and importance of acceptance to someone’s life.ย 

From the very first day I realized that I like her, I’ve already set up my mind. WE.CANNOT.BE.TOGETHER. I feel that she just feels a sisterly love for me. It was really painful for me to think about it at first but eventually, I’ve just realized that I really have to make a tough decision for this matter – accept it.ย 

She’s been linked with girls, in and out of the office, before and it was really irritating for me because she is this friendly type of a person. But, good thing, she didn’t end up with neither of them. Haha! *evil laugh* ๐Ÿ˜›

But now, I think she’s already serious with this girl that she has been courting for a month now. Such a lucky girl! I’ve seen ย their picture posted on FB and, ugh, yeah, they look good together.ย 

It was just this afternoon when I realized that I wasn’t really hurt when I saw their picture. I even smiled, a sad one though, when I stared at it.

I think, after 6 months of secretly admiring and glancing at her, I can now say that I have already accepted the fact that she really is for someone else. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

Well, that’s how my story goes. Accepting things does not mean that you have to totally forget or let go of the people you love or, let’s say, the people who have been a part of your life. Let go when you know that things are not meant for you…at the moment. Well, you never know. Those people might be with other people now but in the end, you would still be together. Together forever. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 responses to “Acceptance…

  1. heyitsdette says:

    Yeah. Acceptance. -.-

  2. jmva20 says:

    Yeah, right. Well, accepting things means being courageous as well! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Sam Sena says:

    Maartii ka talaga hiir. Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

